There are ten Medicare Supplement plans available (identified by letters A, B, C, D, F, G, K, L, M, and N), but some plans are no longer available to new enrollees. Medigap plans are standardized, so all of the same letters offer the same basic coverage irrespective of the insurance company you opt with. However, they offer different premiums or costs.